Dueling Presidential Town Halls: Tonight & Tomorrow!

A recent edition to the ever-changing Presidential debate and town hall schedule!

Tonight and tomorrow CNN and MSNBC are each hosting their own presidential town halls - dueling for the ratings during the same primetime slot.

In a town hall format candidates do not engage one another so - unlike debates - they do not need to be sanctioned by the Democratic and Republican parties. These just went on the books Monday.

THE DETAILS

FEBRUARY 17, 2016

CNN Republican Town Hall

When: Wednesday, February 17th
Time:
8pm ET (7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT)
Where:
Greenville, South Carolina
Sponsors: CNN
Moderators:
Anderson Cooper
Candidates:
Carson, Cruz, Rubio
AiredOn/Streaming: CNN, CNN International and CNN en Espanol. Live Streaming: CNN.com

MSNBC Republican Town Hall & Interview

When: Wednesday, February 17th
Time:
7pm ET: Chris Matthews will interview John Kasich
8pm ET:  Trump's solo town hall
Where:
South Carolina
Sponsors: MSNBC
Moderators:
Joe Scarborough & Mika Brzesinski
Candidates:
Donald Trump
AiredOn/Streaming: MSNBC

FEBRUARY 18, 2016

CNN Republican Town Hall

When: Thursday, February 18th
Time:
8pm ET (7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT)
Where:
Columbia, South Carolina
Sponsors: CNN
Moderators:
Anderson Cooper
Candidates:
Trump, Bush, Kasich
AiredOn/Streaming: CNN, CNN International and CNN en Espanol. Live Streaming: CNN.com

MSNBC Democratic Town Hall

When: Thursday, February 18th
Time:
8pm ET (7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT)
Where:
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sponsors: MSNBC
Moderators:
Chuck Todd & Jose Diaz-Balart
Candidates:
Bernie Sanders & Hillary Clinton
AiredOn/Streaming: MSNBC & Telemundo

DemList will continue to keep you informed as the schedule changes.  Tomorrow - the full debate schedule!

DemList

Connecting you to The Party

Connecting you to Each Other

Kimberly Scott

Publisher

Related posts

DemDaily: Unionizing Campaigns

DemDaily: Unionizing Campaigns

July 31, 2018 Campaign workers are the latest professionals to unionize, with numbers that, if recruited successfully, could add significantly to the ranks of organized labor. While thousands of...

Posted
DemDaily:  Defending the Dreamers

DemDaily: Defending the Dreamers

February 5, 2018 The US Congress has until this Thursday, February 8th, to try again to finalize a budget plan. If they can’t come to an agreement, they must either vote to extend a...