DemDaily:  Florida Face-Off:  Dems Tonight, Reps Tomorrow

March 9, 2016

Sanders 49.8% victory over HRC's 48.3% in Michigan keeps the democratic primary race very much alive - at least through next Tuesday's 5-state primary.
While the next round is Saturday, with caucuses in DC (Republican), Guam (Republican) & Northern Marianas (Democratic), March 15th is the make-or-break date for Rubio and Kasich in their home states of Florida and Ohio.
In the interim, both parties will face-off in debates in the sunshine state - Democrats tonight at Miami Dade and Republicans Thursday at the University of Miami.
MARCH 9, 2016
Democratic Primary Debate
When: Wednesday, March 9th
Time:
9:00pm ET (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT)
Where:
Miami, Florida.  Miami Dade College
Sponsors: Univision/The Washington Post
Moderators:
Karen Tumulty (WP), Maria Elena Salinas and Jorge Ramos (Univision)
Candidates:
Hillary Clinton & Bernie Sanders
AiredOn: CNN & Univision (in Spanish).
Live Streaming: Univision, WashingtonPost.com, CNN.com & FUSION.net
 
 MARCH 10, 2016
Republican Primary Debate
When: Thursday, March 10th
Time:
8:30pm ET (7:30pm CT, 6:30pm MT, 5:30pm PT)
Where:
Miami, Florida. University of Miami
Sponsors: CNN/The Washington TImes/Salem Media Group/RNC
Moderators:
Jake Tapper & Dana Bash (CNN), Hugh Hewitt (Salem) and Stephan Dinan (Times)
Candidates:
Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio & John Kasich
AiredOn: CNN, CNN International and CNN en Espanol.
Live Streaming: CNN.com,  Radio exclusive to Salem Radio
 
DemList
Connecting you to The Party
Connecting you to Each Other
Friends, please help DemList keep you informed with a Contribution Today of $25, $50 or $100.
Kimberly Scott
Publisher
Please Pass On to others to Sign-Up. Check out our Site and past DemDailys

Related posts

Convention Central: Weekly RoundUp

Convention Central: Weekly RoundUp

Just over one month until the Democratic Convention! To help answer the flood of inquiries, DemList will be doing a Weekly Convention Roundup on information, events, logistics and the good works...

Posted
DemDaily: Battling for the Rebound

DemDaily: Battling for the Rebound

June 21, 2018 In one of the most closely-watched gubernatorial contests, two Maryland Democrats are in a dead heat going into next week’s June 26th primaries. A May 29-June 6, 2018 Baltimore...

Posted
DemDaily: The Power of the Pardon

DemDaily: The Power of the Pardon

August 28, 2017 Friday evening, in his first use of the presidential pardoning power, President Donald Trump pardoned convicted racist and self-proclaimed “America’sToughest...